chipsnorice

A Day in the Life – On this day……

In Music, The Beatles on May 17, 2010 at 11:06 pm

For all you Beatles fans out there I will be starting a new feature called ‘A Day in the Life – On this day…’ , which will look at what The Beatles were doing during their career together, on that particular day.  So if say for instance the day I post the blog is the 12th May the selection may come from the 12th of May from any period from 1957-1970. 

So for instance on this day 12th may 1967, The Beatles were at Studio 2, EMI studios, Abbey Road recording ‘All Together Now,’ for the ‘Yellow Submarine,’ soundtrack. Depending on what they were doing I may even give a synopsis of the song they were recording or a gig they were playing etc. 

Again please feel free to contribute I know there are some crazy Beatles fans out there. I may be a Beatle geek but I know there are some who are even worse.  I have no problems with a bit of correction.  Ooooooh Matron!

Leave a comment